SmartTrader: Closing Workspaces

Workspaces can and should be closed, as too many open workspaces can be taxing on your computer. Follow the directions below to close excess workspaces.

To Close a Workspace:

Step 1

Click on the workspace menu in the left-hand bar on your SmartTrader charts.

Step 2

Click the "X" beside the workspace to close it.

Step 3

Click "Yes" on the save prompt.

Step 4

It is unnecessary to add tags for ease of locating, but can be done here. When finished, click "Save".

Saved workspaces can be open under your "Private" workspace tab. For more information, see: SmartTrader: How to Open Your Saved Workspaces 

 


Did this help answer your question?

thumbs up
thumbs down

Thanks for the feedback! 🙏🏽